Fraser Valley Philatelic Club


(Site last updated Nov 8, 2016)

Executive Members
President: Sam Vandermeulen
Vice President: Claire Zopf
Secretary: Randy Todd
Treasurer: Doreen McMillan


    The Fraser Valley Philatelic Club meets typically once per month on a Tuesday, except July and August, at 6:00 pm in the cafeteria (beside the gym) at W.J. Mouat Secondary School, 32355 Mouat Drive. Abbotsford, BC.

    Our dates are (regular meetings unless otherwise mentioned):

    • Sep 20, 2016 - Tues
    • Oct 11, 2016 - Tues
    • Nov 8, 2016 - Tues (also club auction. Non members welcome)
    • Dec 13, 2016 - Tues
    • Jan 10, 2017 - Tues
    • Feb 14, 2017 - Tues
    • Mar 7, 2017 - Tues
    • Apr 9, 2017 - Sunday (AMPEX, our annual show)
    • Apr 11, 2017 - Tues
    • May 9, 2017 - Tues
    • Jun 13, 2017 - Tues


    At each meeting there is active trading as well as a silent auction and a buy board with lots submitted by members.

    People start arriving at 6:00 pm, the table (silent) auction closes at 7:30, then we have a short business meeting after that.

    At the November meeting there is an annual call auction with approximately 100 lots varying in value from $5 to $250. Because of the size of our club, many lots sell for bargain prices.

    On Sunday April 9, 2017 our annual Stamp Show AMPEX will be held between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm at the W.J. Mouat Secondary School cafeteria (beside the gym) (see below for map to this address). There will be several dealers present and frames displaying stamps.

    Fees for the year are just $5. More information about the club may be obtained by phoning the president, Sam Vandermeulen, at 604-853-6782 .

    How to Find Us


    View Larger Map


    Other Stamp club websites in British Columbia, Canada: